I'm just thinking about that expression I wrote as my title... would a chicken still be running around if its head had been cut off? I mean, quite possibly it could twitch... late nervous signals that reach the lower half of the body... Nevermind, overthinking this, lol.
Anyway, yes, that's what I feel like today. And I have come to the conclusion that it's my steroid pills that are driving me up a wall. I spent, once again, another insomniac night last night where I studied to keep myself busy and then attempted to go to sleep early but just couldn't do it... I think I must've fallen asleep sometime between 1 and 2 in the morning, and woken up at 6, half an hour before my alarm was supposed to go off for work. I figured since I wasn't going to sleep anymore I'd make good use of my time, got to work early, studied a bit more, and then went to work. It was boring to say the least, and I had some naseua, but I'm feeling good. I got home to study some more after showering and will not be heading off to school for my chemistry pre-lab in biscayne (fml) to then come home for yoga and then study some more.
Great news is that I was freaking out, thinking that my anatomy exam was tomorrow for the heart, and apparently it's not! So I'm saved by the bell... I'm glad I at least got through the notes though... I can now focus on doing my chemistry homework, starting on some work for my 2000 page paper for my online world history class, and whatnot... I feel so productive with these pills, but exhausted. :(
On other news, my boyfriend came to visit me. Another side effect of steroids? I spoke what was on my mind, even though I almost never say what bothers me when we get into fights. Good gracious I just got fed up and told him that he needs to control his anger issues, that there was nothing meant to harm him in my text, and that I was simply looking forward to seeing him. I'm happy that we got to spend some time together and talk, and we booked our hotel for the Boston trip! I can't tell you how excited I am for that trip... ESTATIC!! It's going to be the spring break I never got, lol, so hopefully everything goes according to plan.
I was hoping to spend a really nice weekend with him now that he's back, but apparently his store has gone haywire since he left and some people quit, others got sent to other stores, and now he's short staffed. Because of this, he has to work every day, and basically every day that I was hoping to get to see him will probably not happen.
So is life. :/
I was planning on having a day to play tennis or go to the beach in the morning, then go home, relax, nap, eat, maybe play some pS3, and then go out to have dinner and dance... It would've been a great day, but with his work schedule it doesn't look like it's going to happen. And I have plenty to do on my side of the plate... but I just hope we get to see each other somehow. Life just loves to get in the way for us... :(
Any who, before I turn into some emo depressed person, I shall be on my way. i've got an hour drive and for some reason, people think it is necessary to drive 20 mph on the expressway when it's drizzling... -.- Don't ask me, it's Miami culture. Lived in it for 20 years, haven't ever understood it once.
Namaste!!
No comments:
Post a Comment