Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Another Day!

Hey everyone,

Well, it's another day!

A lazy one at that, actually... I went to sleep last night quite early, and woke up this morning quite late (this is an oddity, I was wide awake for a good portion of 20 hours before I got mildly sleepy because of my steroids). Went to class... came home... took a nap... skipped my 2nd and 3rd class... studied and did a bit of homework, and before I knew it, I was tired again. I went to pick up my mom, called my best friend to tell her how odd I was feeling and some other paranoia I was experiencing, got home, and noticed my hands were shaking, so I came into bed and napped... YET AGAIN.

I don't know if you understand this, but this is 2 naps in a day in addition to a good 5 hours of sleep I got last night... not normal.

So now I'm awake, about to do some more homework and get things done, perhaps go visit a friend, and hope that my two naps are sufficient to get me through to the night where I can get a full good amount of sleep before work tomorrow morning.

To be honest, I'm so tired of these pills! I've only got until Saturday or so to go, but I'd really like to chuck them out a window. I have no appetite, couldn't sleep before, am now TOO tired and napping too much, and I just plain feel paranoid.

My boyfriend has been nothing but sweet with me since I had that talk with him on Sunday about how he needs to put me as a priority again, and I'm very thankful, but for some reason, I just can't shake the idea of him being with some other girl, and for some reason or another (once again, always a reason), I feel its the pills. I've been snapping back at just about everyone, including customers at work, and my mind is just racing with thoughts 24/7... it doesn't even center around things like my boyfriend either. Sometimes my mind just won't stop working on a chemistry problem until it gets solved, or i'm thinking about the next exam and mentally reviewing in my head... it's just a non-stop action and it gets so hard to fall asleep...

I'm hoping that when I get off these damn things I'll be back to my normal schedule. I'm asking God for a lot of support and patience for myself and for the people who love me and are in my family, because my goodness, they're gonna need it!!

Any whooo.... I'm going to get my butt up from my bed and go get my life in order, work on some homework, hopefully have a nice conversation with my boyfriend today before we both knock the fuck out... I miss him terribly... :( And the fact that he has to work all this week means I'm only going to have seen him once in about 2 weeks this month... fucking sucks. Looking forward to Boston, but it still doesn't take away the suckyness of not seeing him. I'm hoping that he'll give me Friday night since he hung out with his friends for the better part of a week during spring break... let's see what happens.

I think I deserve it.

But anyway, Namaste!! (which reminds me, I need yoga, lol).

No comments:

Post a Comment