Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Frustrated

So, I've got one month left of this hell semester in school, and it's finally catching up to me. Waking up every day by 6am with the exception of Saturdays (sundays at 8a), I'm getting tired of this schedule. I don't have time to see my boyfriend, studying takes over my life, working takes up the other half, and sleep is just a small percentage in my week.

I know that NYC is around the corner and that I'll get a real, 4 day break from everything, even if it's in the freezing cold (can't be picky now, can we? Lol), but it just feels so far awayyyy. It's tuesday, I leave saturday morning, and I still feel like I have light years to go. I guess I'm just tired and frustrated of being GOGOGO all the time... What is it bout America that we are so goal oriented? I can't stop to smell the roses if it strikes my fancy because the next person behind me is already shoving me to catch up with the person in front. Sometimes I feel like punching that person behind me and stepping out of the line. -.-

Don't worry, I'm not usually this angry of a person, just seemed to wake up on the wrong side of the bed today (or 3 months of continuous going is catching up, whichever way you'd like to see it).

My Einstein's bagel and coffee breakfast hit the spot though, and has put me in a slightly better mood. I'm now on my way to go study for my chemistry exam on thursday, and then home to study some more, then POSSIBLY head out to dinner with some coworkers (of which I'll eat very little probably, I haven't been in the mood for food past 5p), and then to sleep to wake up early tomorrow once again, this time for work instead of school.

Any way, my phone has been vibrating. I supposed I should pick it up now, although what I'd really like to do is chuck it at the pavement and disappear to some remote island... maybe some day.

Namaste! (see, I end on a happy note :)

No comments:

Post a Comment