Thursday, March 4, 2010

Morning!

Goodmorning everyone!

It is currently 8:07a, and I have been up for 2 hours now, LOL. Glorious life if a college student. I'm enjoying my ritual bagel, egg and cheese with a coffee from Einstein's this morning (the only thing that can wake me up and motivate me to stay at school when class is cancelled to study). I have so much on my plate to do today... anatomy homework, lab assignments that I've created for myself, but most importantly the review for my Chemistry exam next week and my online essay that I'm trying to have written by Friday. I don't want this weekend to be a bore with homework and studying, so I'd rather push myself now on these last 2 days of the week to get everything done and then I just have to review for my things over the weekend.

Anywho, on another note, I just realized that my trip to NYC is around the corner, already next saturday. I was just talking to my best friend, Melanie, how it's so cold down here and I hate waking up for a 6am anatomy class, to which she reminded me that "spring break" in NYC doesn't mean hot, beachy weather, but rather very COLD, very SNOWY, weather, lol. I hope we don't get caught in a snow storm on the way over there, or our flight gets delayed... and hopefully nothing happens or freezes over LOL. I'm looking forward to a relaxing 4 days up there, however cold it may be, though. It'll be nice to wake up at whatever time, go window shopping (because I'm broke), and go to CENTRAL PARK!! I love that place, it's my favorite. I need to take 20million pictures from up there.

Speaking of which, NYC is close to Boston, of which I'm hoping to go the weekend after with my boyfriend. We need to sit down and pick out our hotel and flight soon or else it's going to get veryyyy expensive, lol. He went MIA last night though... probably went to sleep when he got home, so I'll talk to him today about it.

Well, I better get cracking on this chem review and essay. Maybe I'll blog later.. not sure yet. Oh yeah! Forgot to mention that I gave up on keeping ballet as part of my regular routine... it just doesn't mix with my tough semester, and my teacher was more focused on the younger girls (of which I already knew this but decided to go anyway because it's such vigorous training!). So, I'm trying something a little more different, although still slightly the same (in stretchability, if you get where I'm going). I'm going to go try out a yoga class today in the evening (my mom might join me, so this should be interesting). It's cheap, and I took a yoga class at LA Fitness when I used to go.... the most calming experience i've ever had. I think I really enjoy yoga, so this should be fun, and it will still give me a work out as well as a stretch!

Keep safe wherever you are, and BE PRODUCTIVE!! That way your weekend won't be an extended work week, lol. (Don't know if I'm giving myself a pep talk here).

Karina

No comments:

Post a Comment