It never seems to leave me alone.
I think this year is just horrible... I mean, I'm making a huge deal out of something that will fix itself in a couple of days, but goddamn it makes me mad that it happens at such an opportune moment.
My lovely hip dysplasia, or so it seems, has come back to haunt me from my ballet days. Apparently wearing my heels to school today and walking a very long distance in them made it come back (stupid me, I should've thought about this) and now I can't take a step without being in pain and my hip making a "popping" noise. I know people are going to be looking at me funny when I go to the fair now with my boyfriend, old boss and her kids, but whatever. I'll limp my way around the fair grounds if I have to. At least I'll get to eat while looking like a hunchback, lol.
It's nice to be able to lie down in bed for a bit though... I've got about an hour before my boyfriend picks me up and I'm contemplating going to sleep for a little bit. I'm so dead tired :( All I want to do is curl up after a good meal with some warm blankets and forget about the world for a good 24 hours, but finals are beating down on my back with their words and reviews, and work is waking me up at obnoxious hours to go serve people damn coffee... and my family is demanding responsibilities in the little time I come home in between school and work... I feel horribly overwhelmed. I laugh it off and don't show it to anyone, but man am I stressed. :( I can't tell you how much I'm looking forward to Boston and getting away for the weekend with absolutely NO worries except what the hell I'm going to eat and what I'm going to visit that day.
My anatomy review book is taunting me right now... staring at me from the side of the bed and saying "if you don't open me, you're going to fail your exam tomorrow...." but I spent such a long ass time studying yesterday... I couldn't even walk today without being aware of what muscles are working in order for me to put one foot in front of the other!! And when my hip started hurting, I gave an entire explanation about what was probably causing my pain to my best friend over text... how sad is that? I mean, good to review, but I'd hate to be my best friend really... have to hear all that crap 24/7 for the next 3 weeks while i review for my exams...
Oh!
And let's not even go into my forensics exam on thursday that I have to create a review for!! Marijuana, hallucinogens, anthrax, explosives... I have such an array of subjects that I study, no wonder I always have random facts. I wonder if people think I'm crazy sometimes when I start talking about biological attacks on the U.S. when my major is Nursing....
Ah well, I guess I'm going to go visit Youtube and entertain myself for the next half hour... probably just for 10 minutes actually. The anatomy review book is still taunting me... no, i'm not crazy, just severely stressed :(
Don't judge me.
I'll be back to normal in 3 weeks.
I promise...
Maybe.
No comments:
Post a Comment