This man was a genius with his bagel, egg and cheese and coffee.
So much more so than Starbucks I have to say.
As usual, I'm sitting here in the atrium of my school, already finished my breakfast and contemplating another... what is it with me and hunger lately?? I don't think I'll be getting up to get another because, well, I'm broke for one (and going to the fair tonight, I don't know how I'm going to manage that), and on the other hand, I need to stop eating so much!!! Breakfast has become like a binging streak for me... maybe it's that I got so used to taking my steroids in the morning with a large breakfast to avoid an upset stomach that my body has already adjusted... I've grown to love breakfast actually...
On other news, I managed to sleep last night! Hooray!! I thought I was going to have the most difficult time going to sleep after reading all those muscles and memorizing their locations but nope!! i got a lovely call from my boyfriend to say goodnight and I love you, and I think that sent me right off into lala land... nice ending to a tough day, and an even tougher day today. I realized a bit late last night that my day is going to keep going for a while, and I need to be up at 5 to work at 5:30am to 11a, go home, shower, study some more and my exam is at 2pm... it's going to be hell, but I know I can get through it.
And I will NOT get anything lower than an A this time!!
I feel stupid for having done horribly on my first exam... it sucks. But I guess that's life, that's my lesson, and that's my kick in the butt telling me that I need to get my shit together. I've only got 3 weeks left until the end of the semester and the beginning of the rest of my life... sort of. I've got a summer break and then a year and a half from hell in Nursing school to go, and then I will be free!! Maybe married by then, and thinking about a baby... yay! The future makes me so excited... but for now, i've got the present to focus on.
Speaking of which, I should get my lazy hands off this keyboard and onto my chemistry textbook. I didn't have time to review my notes last night since I was so intently studying anatomy, and I need to catch up on that class so I don't fall behind.
Blog you laterrrr. I'll try to take pictures at the fair :)
Namaste.
P.S. - I miss yoga!
No comments:
Post a Comment