Ugh.
So frustrated right now.
My chemistry test yesterday was a complete bomb. I studied for endless hours on that thing... I'm talking about made a review for myself over the weekend, then did practice problems from the book, plus old quizzes and mastering chemistry, and in the last 7 hours before the test, dedicated myself full throttle to doing the practice exams that were posted up with some fellow classmates.
I felt like I could get a B, possibly even an A. I could maybe turn around my luck and get an A in the class over all and maybe raise my GPA just a tad bit!
And then I got to the test... and took it... and knew I failed miserably... and cried and bawled and bitched and now I'm still bitching, but I guess I'll get over it soon.
It's just upsetting that I dedicated so much time to studying for that test, even going so far as neglecting some of my other classes in order to get an excellent grade on it, and ended up failing. Not even a 50, a 47.
How pathetic.
But you know what, I'm going to focus all of this energy into acing my Bio test and doing really well on my pre-calc test next week. If I fail at one thing, I can excel in another at least.
Balance out my emotions.
This weekend really sucks... I'm excited for Friday and going out with the girls.. I haven't done that in a really long time. But my boyfriend won't be here over the weekend, which means I'm not going to really give myself a break other than Friday night. I know myself... unless I'm going to hang out with someone, I won't care to give myself a break.
Great.
Good going, right?
And on top of that, I'm just a little nervous because I haven't gotten my period...
Ayyyy.
I'm not going to elaborate on that topic. I'm still not sure how I feel about it because I want to wait on it and make sure.
So I guess we'll see, right?
No comments:
Post a Comment