Doesn't sound like they match, do they? It's 'cause they don't...
I'm really worried about this precalculus exam. I need to do well, so that the extra credit quiz we take can count towards the exam that I got an F in :( and raise my exam grade to a B. 'Cause I raised my last exam (a C) to a B with the extra credit quiz, so if I raise it again to an A, and I get a high B on this exam, it'll offset that horrible F into a high B, plus my homework will push it up to an A (the homework weighs like one exam grade, thank goodness). Then I just have to worry about my final exam, hopefully pull off minimum a C+, and I'll be in the clear.
Incredible how it's almost the end of the semester already... I feel like it can't come soon enough. I took way too many difficult classes in one semester and have felt so stressed... next semester, I am definitely taking it much easier. Bio 2, Chem 2 (as my hardest class), Stats 1, and Spanish online. I need to raise my GPA and feel a little better about myself, and that way i can also focus on the research I'll be doing in the lab with Dr. Weeks and really hit it off there. Experience is counting more and more every day instead of a degree, so I have to make sure that if I'm not going to graduate with a very high GPA, I graduate with a decent one and lots of experience.
Besides that, I've decided to go back to the gym... I let myself go a little too much since the semester began (of course, all the stress made me head straight for the fattening food), so I'm eating healthy again, and this time, going to the gym as well.... I tend to eat healthy and do nothing else for myself lol, except maybe take the stairs depending on where I park. So let's hope I get into shape and feel better about myself. It was really nice yesterday, after I got out of the gym... I was pumped full of energy and I felt like I could conquer anything (and even got my bio quiz and chem labs done to boot!). So it should improve my self-esteem and help me do better in school.
Anyway, I should get going. I was going to go to a class, but I think what I'll do is go early to the gym and then head to my class to study and do homework before my exam review. The exam is on Thursday, so I have to chip chop on the homework!!
Wish me luck!! :(
And wish the HEAT luck today in their first season game!! TOTALLY watching that! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment