They are so yummy. You gotta be latin to love such fattening foods lol.
I ended up going out last night to my best friend's halloween party... it was tons of fun. I pulled something out of my closet and called myself the modern latin marilyn monroe, for lack of a better term lol. It was a bit short, but ah well. Halloween is the right to where whatever you'd like without being criticized, so who cares. I'd attatch a picture (it really wasn't that bad, just a little short) but I'm too lazy to look it up in my computer right now. It boosted my self confidence a little though... my legs looked amazing :)
I'm studying right now for physics, which I honestly feel like I have no hope for, and therefore, I'm not going to sweat it. I managed to get through a couple of problems, and I understand concepts, so I'm shooting for that C again in this exam... with hardly any studying and not understanding how to work out problems in most of the chapters... but you know what, that's my fault for 1. picking way too many hard classes this semester and 2. for falling behind and not attending class in order to study for my other exams.
So what's the plan for finals week then?
I'm going to start studying as of now. I have a month, and I can take it easy instead of cramming all over the place and feeling pressured to do everything. That way I can actually study for physics, maybe even pull off a B in the final, and end that class with a nice C average, which is passing and all I'm praying for. I should be ending Bio lecture with an A, as well as all of my labs (chem, bio and physics), and hopefully a B in pre-calc and in chemistry as well.
Let me tell you, those grades such ass according to my potential scale, but they're the best I could manage this semester with research going on and various other activities, and not forgetting me time, family time, and boyfriend time.
So I'm going to pat myself on the back for full effort and decent grades, and for not failing any of my classes, and be happy and go on my way for next semester... looking forward to a MUCH better semester really. Bio 2, Chem 2 (as my hardest class), Stats 1, and Advanced Spanish... of course, with all the labs... yep, I'm looking forward to spring :) I thought about adding a parisitology class in there, but I think I'm just going to take it easy.
Have a Happy Halloween wherever you are!!
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment