I know it's been a while since I blogged.. I think maybe 2 days? That's light years for me, lol. So I apologize for that.
Firstly, I'd like to share with you guys some things I cooked yesterday for my boyfriend and his family... I'd been itching to cook for I don't know how long, and I finally got around to it.
First is the mexican lasagna... I know it sounds weird, but it is DELICIOUS. It's layers of spinach tortillas, four cheeses, and ground beef mixed with black beans, corn, tomatoes, chilli powder, cumin and a pinch of salt and tomato sauce. It's a bit spicy... my hand let go a bit with the chilli powder (what a mistake, I'm very sensitive to spicy things and my nose was running the entire time through dinner) but nonetheless, one of the best dishes I've ever made and everyone went back for seconds and cleaned their plates :)

On the other end, my boyfriend managed to make an amazing guacamole.. I have no idea what he put in there or what the measurements were, since he always eyeballs it, but it was great.

And of course, I can't leave out dessert... that's my favorite entree!! (although now its competing with the main course, lol). I decided to do something very simple... angel food cake with tapioca pudding filling and sliced bananas and fresh strawberries on top :)

Anyway, besides that, there's not much new... I've managed to gain 5 pounds in the last semester, which really upsets me, but no worries! I will be working out (in fact, I'm going running in just a minute) and will be eating as healthy as possible (although I know that's going to be difficult).
BUT.
I have my one week vacation in Punta Cana at an all inclusive resort... yes! All inclusive!!! Drinks poolside, chocolate chip cookies in the middle of the night, icecream for breakfast... oh yes, what an amazing time... and to boot, tanning all day long!
Well, gotta go.. gotta go run.
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment