ANDDDDD
Dun dun dun!!!
I just finished my obnoxiously long essay!! HOORAY FOR NOT HAVING TO WORRY ABOUT HOMEWORK OVER THE WEEKEND!! :)
I'm going to start my chemistry review in a bit for my exam on tuesday and finish the quiz that's due tomorrow, but I feel so accomplished!! I've basically got everything down for next week's exams and just need to review (with the exception of chemistry that needs some MAJOR reviewing). That essay was the one holding me back the most but now it's out of the way and done! 2000 words complete with 35 citations and 15 images to support. I swear, teachers just don't know what to do with themselves anymore... since when is my explanation not enough? What if another person's facts are wrong? Yeah, that's right!! I MIGHT BE SMARTER!!
Okay, let me calm down...
So yes. Today I got a manicure (red for good luck!) and my eyebrows waxed (thank goodness, I was starting to look like Godzilla) and tomorrow I am getting my hair cut and straightened, all in preparation for my trip to Boston so I can look gorgeous for my boo! :) I'm also going to pass by the mall after studying for some time so I can pick up some shower gel to take (I hate using hotels shower gels, they never smell good) and a pair of sunglasses since I don't have any, and possibly a pair of very cute underwear to wear so I can look ultra cute :)
For some reason, that sounded horribly blonde, but anyway, yes, lol.
And I also made a gyno appointment, which I've been needing to do for a while but just wasn't getting around the finding a new doctor. My mom took me about 2 years ago to get a pap smear done and it was with an old man, and needless to say, I was EXTREMELY uncomfortable in that room with him looking at my special stuff when I'm so young. But whatever, everything was fine and I didn't want to go back so I've been postponing it... but me and future hubby are very careless in our endeavors, and I don't want to wind up pregnant before I'm married, so I'm going to go ask her about birth control. I honestly don't want to get back on it... I was on it for about a year and a half when I was 16/17 and when I got off was so irregular in my periods and I know I didn't ovulate for a couple of months.... imagine if I get on it again for the next 2 years until we get married, it's going to take me FOREVER to get back into my cycle, and I'm scared that it will mess with my ability to have children later, and I don't want that to happen. My family has a history of having a hard time getting pregnant on the women's side: I don't need any more tough hurdles to climb over, thank you.
So, we'll see about that...
Any way, I should get off and get started on chemistry. I need to pack at some point tomorrow before me and my boyfriend go to a friend's dinner... I don't know how I'm going to squeeze in so many things. Ugh!! So annoying...
Byeee :)
No comments:
Post a Comment