I am SPENT.
Well, considering I spent my day yesterday lazily lounging around (besides a load of laundry and some blood work I had to go do), I'm definitely tired lol. Thank goodness I got almost 12 hours of sleep, I had to work an 8 hour shift today (originally 6 hour, but I had to stay for unprecedented reasons) and then just finished fulfilling my promise to myself to run a mile with my dog when I got home. Needless to say, my legs are already sore, and tomorrow night I will be going to dance my not so little hiney off at the club with my boyfriend and some friends, more than likely in a pair of heels, so I know that come Sunday my legs are just not going to cooperate when I tell them to go up my stairs! Lol.
But at least I'm keeping up with my promise to work out over the summer and get an amazing body. My boyfriend told me last night that he's going to get me my new bathing suit for our trip to Punta Cana this summer... Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you guys!! Well, we had been planning to go to the DR ever since he went about 3 years ago when we first met, and it is finally happening :) We're going to an all inclusive (the same hotel he stayed at), and I plan on living that week up like never before!! None of my family is going, and his family is amazing with me, so I know that I will have a super good time :)
So yes, new bathing suit = motive to get in shape, even when my legs are hurting and are on fire lol. I'm trying to cut back on fattening things (very hard when you work at Starbucks) and eat more protein... but as any good person knows, unless you work out, the extra protein will just turn into fat, so I have to push myself in keeping my eating and my exercise going.
In other news, I'm almost done with the second novel that I bought in the Boston airport... I'm kind of sad, since this is the last novel I have and can't afford another one for at least another two weeks, so I suppose I'll have to make do with fixing my room. Next week is deep cleaning / shifting furniture week, so I know that it will be fun. It's also my gyno appointment, and getting my boyfriend squared away with school time, and more hours at work time, so at least I will be busy :)
Alrighty, well, I'm going to go vegetate, possibly read, and maybe go out for the first Friday in a couple of weeks lol.
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment