Monday, April 19, 2010

Taking a break...

Tedious tedious work!!

I'm studying for all 3 of my finals which are tomorrow, of which I can only really study for my anatomy and forensics because there is study material... chemistry is the "know your shit, dont know the type of questions" kind of exam, and it SUCKS because it's cumulative. May I just say that I really don't give a FUCK about whats going on at the molecular level when I ingest a lovely piece of icecream full of glucose molecules and what catalysts are used to turn it into pyruvates... really, I could care less. It tastes good, thats all the matters to me. I'm sure as a nurse, no patient will be asking me what molecules are in their IV solutions... many won't even know what a molecule is...

Anyway, so yes, I took a break for myself :) I told myself 2 hours ago I'd allow myself the luxury of blogging if I studied for a good 2 hours.. Go me, I reviewed my anatomy and my forensics and got through 6/12 chapter problems for chemistry.. hooray!! I feel accomplished. Now when I get back, I'm going to review my first two chem exams, look over my anatomy notes once again, and get to bed. I have to be up in 6 hours for my anatomy final (hooray) and then studying for my forensics / chemistry, and rush to drive to north campus in casa del carajo (sorry, thats spanish for butt fucking egypt) to take the exam.

AND.

As if that is not enough to end my semester with a bang, I need to go help my boyfriend study for his math exam that he has on Wends, but that I feel is a MUST, so I will go with no complaints. I really want him to pass that class... I even went over the material while writing the review he's going to do tomorrow so I can know what to teach him in case he gets lost, so hopefully that goes well and he does good. He got through only half of the review I did for him last time and told me he felt pretty confident on his exam, so hopefully it's better news this time that he'll get through the whole review before he goes to the exam.

Speaking of which, I got a lovely little interlude with him inbetween my day of studying today :) Thank goodness for those, otherwise I'd be in a horrible mood, lol. I'm still in a crappy mood because I wish I was sleeping, but at least it's better than not having the interlude :p

I should get back to studying, it's been 10 minutes since I stopped, but jeez, it feels like 2 :( I just want to go to sleep, but I know I need to review.

I love how I end up talking to myself in these things... its comforting, but its odd at the same time lol. I wish I had my boyfriend next to me... I could poke him and bother him so we'd start a little fight war and that'd wake me up for another good 20 minutes to get me going through the last review session for the night lol. Ah well... gotta wait another 2 years for that :(

Okay, okay. I'm turning back to my books, with hopes and dreams for the rest of this week when I can clean my room and change the layout, start on my new novel, and scrapbook old memories... yesss... summerrr... here I come!!

After tomorrow of course.

-.-

Stupid classes.

No comments:

Post a Comment