And happy birthday to my dad as well!
I made him a card late last night when I got home and put that he was turning 51, because I swear on my life, last year we threw his 50th birthday... apparently not. He was turning 52, and man did I feel embarrassed, but he said he didn't mind because I shed a year off of him LOL. So I guess everything worked out for the better.
I spent a lovely day with my grandmother yesterday... well, let me start by saying that I woke up at almost 2pm and I was completely astonished... I felt like the day had just flown over me... but then again, I got home at 2 in the morning Friday night after going out to dinner with my boyfriend and a couple who are really good friends of ours, so go figure. My poor baby had to work early the next morning and was exhausted yesterday when he got home, but wanted me to go over anyway, so I went and did some errands with my grandmother (she wanted to go visit a friend of hers and since she had the surgery she can't be driving just yet, so I offered to take her) and then had lunch with her (thank goodness she finally ate!) and brought her home. My parents had left to pick up their extremely extensive custom made Harley bike, of which I had to pretend to love today (I'll elaborate in a bit) so she was home alone, but at least I took her out and she wanted to be home with the dog anyway.
So yes, I went to his house and spent a lovely time :) I thought I wasn't going to see him yesterday since he had to work and then wanted to study afterwards, but I ended up staying and creating a review for him... he napped for a bit on top of me (I have a hilarious picture, and although I don't think he knows about this blog and nobody else does either, I'll keep it to myself out of respect for him and his un-shirt-ness, LOL).... where was I going with this? Oh yes, he napped on top of me, which I thought was so cute, and I worked on some notes for anatomy (my exam is this tuesday) and then eventually woke him up so he could shower and work on the review. His friend was supposed to come over to help him study, but never showed, so I stayed and somehow we ended up BBQing on his new barbeque and inviting our couple friends over again and then playing cards after a very late dinner.
It was a lot of fun, with lots of laughs. I think that is exactly how our weekends are going to look when we're married... always entertaining at the house. I'm not like my parents who keep solitary, and neither is he, so I'm sure we'll be inviting people over 24/7 and having parties at our house (this of course before having any kids, LOL. The kid parties will be a whole different story)... So yep, a very nice night indeed, although the pick up was atrocious. Good gracious, I've never seen so much grease and had so many plates to wash... but it's okay 'cause I was with the love of my life (corny, I know, but I'm allowed to express myself in my own blog okay!).
Anywho, today was easter and my dad's birthday... my boyfriend had to get up early once again to go to work and then had to finish seasoning the steaks and come over to BBQ once again for my dad's birthday dinner. Needless to say, I felt horrible asking him to work when he had been at work for almost 8 hours already, but like an amazing man, he wanted to and came and didn't complain once... then again, he passed out on my lap on the couch shortly after dinner and I just finished nudging him out the door to his bed at home. I can't tell you how much I enjoy people falling asleep on me... I don't know why, but it's a peaceful and very calming experience, and especially when it's my boyfriend... I loved to just watch his face... he looked so relax. I'm excited for us to go to Boston this Friday (hooray!! it's finally here!!) and just relax. I told him we'll be sleeping in during the mornings... I don't plan on getting up early during my vacation, however short it is!! Plus, there's not much that I want to see per say, just want to explore the city with time :)
It was nice to have the whole family together today... my sister, her boyfriend, her gma, my gma, my parents and my boyfriend... nice to share a good meal, home cooked, and some laughs, even if it is at my expense. Somehow I always get made fun of, but I have to say, I laugh at myself too.
We're still looking at dogs to adopt... I wanted to have gotten one for my dad by today, but it didn't happen... We'll see, maybe next weekend or the one after? I have no clue.
I should get to bed. I start work once again early in the morning tomorrow, then school, and then a major workout!! I'm gaining weight and not liking it, and I need to look good by Friday for Boston... I don't plan on looking bad when I get to be with my boyfriend at night, LOL.
Enjoy your night.
No comments:
Post a Comment