And it is to run a 5k by the end of the summer!
I've been walking/jogging for the last 2 weeks since school let out, and it's been a pleasing activity. I usually go with my neighbor and good friend, which makes it fun, but sometimes I do end up going alone and I quite enjoy it, especially when I have my iPod with me. Unfortunately, it broke (or rather, got too wet from sweat) on one of my runs... what can you expect, Miami weather is hot!... and now won't play... or rather, it plays but it wont stop, and none of the keys work so I simply have to let it die on its own, recharge it and then shuffle the songs and listen to the tracks as they go along without any input on what songs I'm listening to.. how sad, I don't get to control my own music on my run.
SO.
On Wednesday, I have an appointment (or just a walk in really) with the Nike store in the nearby mall to buy myself a pair of Lunarglides, which are also Nike+ active... which means that when I buy my new iPod, I'm going to sync it along with my shoes so that it tracks my progress and allows me to keep track of everything I'm doing besides the planned program I am doing for myself (9 week program that gradually builds you up to running 3 miles in about 20 minutes). I'm very excited and can't wait to start. :) I want my boyfriend to join me on this exciting adventure, but I highly doubt he'll want to. Plus the fact that he's asthmatic won't help in the whole running thing, especially when the air in Miami is so humid and basically gobbles you up and suffocates you when you're a normal person... so I can only imagine what it's like for him to feel like that.
However, he did tell me he would go ahead and do a race with me (although I don't think he'll actually race), so at least he'll join me in the effort and help raise money for some good cause.
Other than that, not much new with my life. Lots of working (and I mean LOTS) and organizing and cleaning. I still haven't gotten around toe scrapbooking or baking something else new besides the mexican lasagna I made last week, but all in due time. I'll make something amazing again sometime by the end of this week so that people can enjoy my fine cooking.
:)
Yep, I'm awesome.
Well, let me get to my clothing which is in the washer... gotta wear it for my 8 hour shift tomorrow.
<3
No comments:
Post a Comment