Wednesday, May 5, 2010

New Addition

Hello everyone!

So nothing much has been new over the past few days. It's boring. My life sucks. End of story. Have a nice day.

Or not, lol!!

:)

I followed up on my goal to train for a 5k run and am proud of myself to have follow through the regimen this week. I only have one more day of the "training" session before the training week is over for me and I can just chill and walk and relax the rest of the days until next week. I bought myself my new running shoes also known as the Nike Lunarglide... EXCELLENT shoe if you're looking for one to jog/run in without any foot or back problems, ladies. I love it, I feel like I'm walking on air. I also got myself an iPod touch... I had been debating between the nano and the touch (there was only a 20 dollar difference), and decided to go for the bigger ticket item only because I plan on having it long term and because I convinced my parents to help me pay it off as a reward for getting into nursing school :) Go me and my abilities to persuade. I should be a lawyer.

On other news, I will be a proud mommy tomorrow hopefully! No, I'm not pregnant, I'm adopting a puppy!! Her name will be Nala (I think, I haven't fully decided yet) and I pick her up tomorrow after work with my boyfriend. She's a Mastiff mix, one of my favorite breeds besides the Saint Bernard... I love big dogs, the bigger the better!! She's just 3 months old but she'll be huge, as you can tell from her face and how wide set her jaw is.



She is soooo cute and so unbelievable sweet... I know I have tons of learning to do, especially on how to train her... and a never ending amount of patience that I must learn to tap into, but it will be worth it. My parents gave me a slightly hard time about bringing her, but I told them I'm moving out as soon as I finish nursing school (me and my boyfriend are planning on getting married around that time), so she'll be out of the house soon enough and wont be bothering them at all. Besides, she'll be sleeping with me and going with me on weekend trips. :)

Anyway, let me get going. I got back from my run and am sitting on my bed being lazy when I should be showering and organizing my room and washing my sheets.

Byeee :)

No comments:

Post a Comment