I woke up quite happy today... I think because I had such a wonderful day yesterday... instead of spending my entire day studying, I went to Starbucks to study in the morning (after washing and drying my dirty comforter... thank you Max!) and was studying, and then my boyfriend surprised me by showing up... He had called to see what time we were going to have lunch, and I told him where I was, and he surprised me :) So then we went to have lunch, went to his house, watched a movie, and then I went to school, found out I passed my precalc exam (thank goodness!) and then back to his house to watch the Heat Game (which we won!!). i think the fact of spending such a wonderful day together, especially when we had missed eachother's company, really helped to liven my spirits.
So to make up for lost time (although wonderfully lost as it was) I woke up early this morning, shower, and out the door to study for my bio lecture final this afternoon. I was a helper, so I have an additional 2 points already, and i don't think I did bad on the exam. I'll say it was the hardest one yet, but as long as I get a B, I'm good for the class. I get an A :)
Now to just finish chemistry extra credit assignments before 6pm... I have an hour and a half to do a couple of questions only, and then cook, finish laundry, and pick up a bit, and I think I'm off to bed. I'm mentally exhausted and need a break... tomorrow starts another day... unfortunately can't be a normal Saturday lol. But on the bright side, I get to go to ballet from 1 to 2:30, and then 3 to 10pm studying in the library at school. I bet it's going to be hella full too, so that'll be fun.
Anyway, let me hop to my assignment. :)
Hope you're having an awesomely blasphemous day... LOL!
No comments:
Post a Comment