Sunday, December 5, 2010

10 hours of chemistry in 2 days...

Can lead to some serious headaches.

But I'm managing... I've gotten through the first 4 chapters, the first exam, and have started on the second one. I'm hoping to start chapter 5 tonight before I go to bed (I'm taking a quick break right now), and then tomorrow finish chapters 5, 6, 7 and 8, and finish the second exam, start on the third... review the first and second with classmates who got different versions... compare, work out the problems, and move forward...

I still haven't touched precalculus, which I need to do asap. Mostly I just need to rework the problems that were assigned on previous exams, which I feel shouldn't be too difficult, but for some reason, that exam is always hard for me. I managed to get a C on the last one... passing... which made my very happy, considering I was struggling in that class. If I can manage a B, i'll be estatic... the class seems to be failing overall, so maybe he will curve. But I can't count on that and need to work as hard as possible to get a good grade in that exam.

Other than that, I'm just looking forward to going to ballet on Wends to de-stress before finals on Thursday, and then I am finally done with the hell of a semester!! AT LAST!! I can just sit in my bathrub, full of hot water, and read my favorite book, undisturbed with thoughts of homework, sine, cosine, titrations, strong acids, etc. etc.

:)

What a relief that will be.

Looking forward to being a lazy bum all winter break. YES!

No comments:

Post a Comment