Sunday, August 1, 2010

Commence Hell :)

Helloooo.

Wow, been a while since I posted.

Wellll... I'm back from my vacation finally (and sadly). I arrived on Thursday (it's currently Sunday) and I couldn't have had a better time... except for maybe some avoided fights and some awkward moments, but what can you do? It's human nature to quarrel. Either way, i really enjoyed my time sipping drinks, getting drunk, eating like a pig at buffets (and like a proper young lady at the gourmet restaurants at night), tanning, the beach and the pool, the amazingly nice people, and the excursions that we went on. I went swimming with the dolphins, something I highly recommend and loved and would do again. I also went horseback riding on the beach, which I've been wanting to do for quite some time... and it was nice because I got to go as fast as I wanted, so I cantered (not full galloped lol) on the beach next to the amazingly blue ocean, and I couldn't have felt more at home. I also went on this weird underwater thing that they put an oxygen mask on your head (sort of) and you go down to the base of the sea (not too far, maybe 20 feet) and walk the ocean floor... that was great. I wish I could do it all the time... I felt like the mermaid I should have been born as, lol.

So I definitely got to enjoy my favorite place in the world... the ocean. And I also got to enjoy time with my boyfriend and his family... we had our differences, but more often than not, were back to being absolutely romantic with each other and like we were first dating again (except we slept in the same bed at night lol!). It really was lovely... and it was even lovelier when he texted me the night we got back and told me he missed me and his bed was empty (go ahead and call me sappy, but it makes me happy to know he misses me just as much as I was missing him).

School is around the corner... I already signed up for my classes, and this semester, as well as next spring, are going to be absolute HELL for me.... but if I bust my ass for the next 9 months, I'm going to enjoy a much smoother last year of college to finish getting my BA in Biology and then see where I go from there. Here's my schedule for Fall:

Monday:
8am to 8pm I'll be in school... yes... a whole 12 FREAKING HOURS. I have max 2 hour breaks inbetween, but usually only an hour break inbetween my lectures and my labs.

Tuesday:
I'll be working anywhere from 4:30am to 3pm, and then I have class from 6:25 to 8:15.

Wends:
11am to 8pm in school... another hectic day, but at least I can sleep a bit more...

Thursday:
Same as Tuesday

Fri:
Same as Wends, except I get out at 5pm instead of 8pm...

And keep in mind that me and my boyfriend are beginning a workout regime, so I'll be hitting the gym from 9pm to 10pm Monday through Thursday nights... so FML. I'll be in shape, but I'm going to be exhausted... especially Monday's since my day begins at 7am (to get up and get ready) and doesn't end until 10pm at the gym... (and even then, I have to come home, shower, and study if possible).

Soo... it might be hectic, but I'm actually looking forward to school. It's not going to be easy... I'll be taking Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Pre-Calculus... but I am confident that I can pull through. And if I can get excellent grades this semester, I'll be sure to ace Spring semester, since it's the same classes, just the second half (and harder) version of the ones I'll be taking now, with the exception of Pre-Calc, in which I'll be entering Calc 1.

So there's an update of my life... unfortunately I'm still working at the Bux, and will be for a long time until I manage to get my job as a research lab assistant I suppose... but at least it's a job, even if I do have to wake my ass up at 4am to go serve coffee.... stupid corporate America and their early times.

-.-

Well, I'm going to go play with my baby... he's grown so big! 4 months, 40 pounds, and growing!! He's a Great Dane mixed with Lab, so he'll be a big boy!!

:)

Have fun, whatever youre doing in the world.

<3

No comments:

Post a Comment