Ah well, I haven't posted since those eager days right before school started, and apparently I've missed a lot from the blogs I've followed... I'll have to catch up on them, but probably not anytime soon. I have way too many things going on in my own life for me to be interested in someone else's life at the moment.
That was summer time.
This is school time. Lol.
But anyway, a quick update on me since I haven't written in some time....
I am currently a week into school, and it has been hectic. I was slammed with homework from day one... already by Chapter 4 in my Biology class (thank god I'm taking it as an easy A because I know the material, otherwise I would have been overwhelmed) and several other assignments spanned out across my lectures and labs.
To say the least, I haven't had time to scratch my ass. I've either been working, helping my boyfriend / spending time with my boyfriend, showering, or, as per the majority of my daily minutes, reading up on class and doing homework, or sitting in a lecture or lab actually doing the work in person and not at home. It's been stressful... if you look at my planner, it is CHOCK FULL of color... from green (school time) to yellow (work time) to purple (study time) to pink (fun time), it just barely has any white space in it.
And I needn't tell you that the pink hardly appears on there.
But I'm managing to keep up with my assignments, and not finding anything toooo difficult. My Physics class is what's worrying me at the moment, especially because it's my first time taking it, and it involves some trig that I need to brush up on... but otherwise, it's not too bad. Biology is a breeze, Chemistry isn't proving too difficult (after the survey class I took last semester for nursing), PreCalc is alright... so everything seems to me managing.
Fortunate for me, I've managed to keep organized, which is why I'm on top of my assignments, even my labs. I'm always a step ahead and have read the material for the lecture that day. It's something that I find very useful... I spend less time with "?" that on my face, and more time with "!" that lol.
But yes... and as for everything else, it's great. Love my boyfriend, love my puppy, occasionally love my family (you know how that is) (I'm just kidding, I love them all the time), and want to quit work more than ever at the moment.... I have no patience for the stupidity of people who don't know the different between nonfat milk and whole milk, and I could honestly use those 15 hours I work to catch up on sleep and to do some extra problems for class... I mean, after all, I am taking 17 credits... But I also need the money. I have to keep a steady payment on that credit card I have, so I suppose I have to suck it up for now.
Unless of course another opportunity pops up, like the one available for the RISE scholars.
Which reminds me, they're having an open forum tomorrow and I'm going to go visit. How exciting!! I hope to get into that program and become a lab assistant... higher pay and more experience in my field?
HELL TO THE YES.
Alright, so let me get back to doing some extra credit for Chemistry (and extra problems for me), and then some flashcards before Bio lecture.
I'll try to update this when time allows me, and boredom pushes me towards it.
See yaaaaa.
No comments:
Post a Comment