Wow, so I actually found time to update this.
Not really, I've squeezed in 5 minutes that I should be reading for biology to update... absolutely nobody about how I'm doing. In fact, this is probably just a way of me keeping sane and taking 5 minutes to myself, although albeit, I'll probably just end up more stressed than what I am.
I feel completely overwhelmed. I have a biology chapter to read and a summary of the past 2 chapters to make in order to prepare a study guide for the coming test in 2 weeks. I have a chapter to finish for chemistry, homework on blackboard, and homework on MasteringChemistry, and if time allows, to continue on to the next chapter reading. I have to finish reading the physics chapter and do the MasteringPhysics homework (which usually takes a total of 3 hours for a couple of problems only). I have homework for precalc and a study guide to create for the exam that is next week if I'm not mistaken (and if we don't fall behind).
So breakdown of homework:
Biology:
-Finish Chapter 4
-Review previous chapters and note down important things for exam
-Begin study guide for exam
-Finish online question in connect for self improvement
Chemistry:
-Finish Chapter 2
-HW on blackboard
-HW on MasteringChemistry
Physics:
-Finish Chapter 2
-HW on MasteringPhysics
-Problems in book for personal improvement (and much needed study time)
Precalc:
-Finish HW Chapter 2 & 3
-Create study guide for exam next week
In other news, I managed to get a volunteer position as a research assistant in a neurobiology lab with a very amazing woman in my school. She has given me the opportunity where not many others have, and I intend to give her the best of my abilities and hard work to further her research. I know this is going to take up much of my remaining free time during the week (Tu/Thurs afternoons, after work and before my 6pm class), but it is something that will help my career for sure, and will also improve my resume for when I apply to the RISE program, to summer internships, and to graduate school eventually.
Work? Well, that's easy to sum up... I'm about 10% away from quitting... don't know how that makes mathematical sense, but it does in my head, so deal with it. I just don't think it's worth it anymore, but at the same time, I know I have to pay off that credit card and to save some money to go somewhere (to keep my sanity you know), so I'm staying for now, hoping for another job, hopefully as a paid lab assistant next semester.
Everything else? Going dandy. I miss my boyfriend often... today I got to see him, but more as a tutor and instructor for him in biology than as a girlfriend, so we don't really spend together time. :( I'm sad about that, and again I'm meeting with him tonight for the same purpose, but hopefully we'll have time to cuddle and snuggle sometime soon.... and science will not be running wild in my mind.
Actually, we're going to the keys this weekend with his friends so maybe that'll be some good time... somewhat together. My birthday and our anniversary are coming up so hopefully then too.
Anyway, let me get going. My chemistry class begins in 25 minutes and I plan on looking for the solutions manual to my physics book so I can do the practice problems on my own and improve in that damned class.
See you later.
Wish me lots of speed and intelligence, I'm going to need it.
And oh yeah, sleep.
No comments:
Post a Comment