Thursday, September 16, 2010

Lab Time

Hey everyone,

So I'm here at my research lab currently, at my awesome personal desk, working on homework. I hate the amount of homework I have, but I'm trying to get it finished so that I can focus on studying for my upcoming bio and chemistry exams. I took my pre-calc exam on Tuesday, and I think today we might find out our exam grades.... I thought it was going to be easy, but something tells me I didn't do a very good job and I'm very nervous :(

On a brighter note, I'm finally done working for Starbucks. I got my shifts covered and I can now focus solely on school...which is an every day thing. I spend at least 2 hours every day, reviewing, making study guides, reading or just studying in general. And it seems like every week I have an exam, and every week I have tons of homework due, so my studying never stops. I was just in the library last night with my boyfriend studying... and it made me so happy, 'cause he was excited about school and managed to get through an entire chapter, do a quiz (and get 100%!!!) and finish most of his homework questions. This is a really big accomplishment for him since he's kind of ADD when it comes to school, lol, but he's moving forward and making soooo much progress. I'm very proud of him... love you baby!!

So yep.. just wanted to do a quick recap. I have to run my own DNA electrophoresis at some point today befor the meeting to discuss current neurobiology topics to get up to date with the professor and what research she wants us to do, but I think I've got it down pact. The whole gene that triggers cancer, specifically in the central nervous system, and knocking out that gene in mice to see if they are likely to develop the diseases or not, which indiciates the gene IS responsible for the expression of the cancer... very interesting stuff. I'm really liking this field of work, even though I like my infectious diseases as well... we'll see I guess.

Anywho, better get going. Gotta focus on some bio before I do some lab work.

Toodles!!

:)

No comments:

Post a Comment