Monday, July 12, 2010

Just a recap..

Hey everyone,

So today is actually a pretty good day for me. For once, I'm not upset, overly joyous, or morbid. I'm complacent, lol. I just finished putting a load in the drier and in the washing machine, after working in the morning and taking a nice nap. I went yesterday with my boyfriend and his friends to see the final game of the World Cup on South Beach... most interestning experience I've ever had... I enjoy partying, but good gracious, those people were crazy!! i was drenched in beer, sweating like a maniac, hot as hell, almost had a heat stroke, and had to avoid stepping on glass, but like my boyfriend said... it only comes around every 4 years, so I guess I had to enjoy it to the fullest!!

I'm currently waiting on an email from a prospective employer... had my interview last week, think it went great. I'll be a behavioral therapist, like my best friend Mel, if I happen to get the job, which I'm very excited for. It pays almost 2 dollars more than my current job at Sbux, and although I'll be working with autistic kids, it'll be so much better than working for adults who can't open their own packets of splenda. At my current job, there's an amazing amount of laziness. If I happen to get this job (being positive!), there will be (sometimes) willingness to learn, but at least I know it's kids and not adults... they don't always make their own decisions for the best, especially when they're kids. But from the stories I've heard, autistic kids are very eager to please, and just have so much energy... it will be refreshing to work for something new, for higher pay, and for a much more rewarding job than "10 SPLENDA LATTE, COMING RIGHT UP!'

Don't get my wrong, I love the people I work with at my job. My co-workers are amazing, and like a second family. My boss is like a second dad to me, I can tell him all my problems and he'll give me advice without speaking about it to anybody else... very confidential. And the rest of my co-workers are pretty good friends, one even pretty close that I usually go to when I'm having deep relationship problems... one who has taught me to have more faith in God, even in the good times... So I'm thankful for them. But the people I work FOR... not so much. It just amazes me the amount of laziness that adults exhibit, especially here in Miami. They want their sugar put in for them, and their latte's and frappucino's done in a matter of seconds when I've got a line of about 20 drinks and I'm spitting them out as fast as I can without ruining the quality of the drink. So... it's an exhausting job, albeit, sometimes rewarding. I do have a few special customers I see on a daily basis, who are just so sweet, and I go out of my way to have their drink ready for them before they get to the register, even if there are people in front, just because of how nice and exceptionally well mannered they are with me. It's nice to be treated like a person and not a slave, just because you're behind a bar and wearing a green apron.

Anywho, my parents are away in Tenn. and they took my beloved puppy with them... Max is growing so big, and his ears are standing already. The shelter made a huge mistake IDing him... he is most definitely about 75% mixture of Great Dane... we've had him for barely 2 months and he's grown like... on an exponential scale. It amazes me how quickly a puppy becomes an adult dog... I wonder if this is how I'll feel about my kids. I'm going to try my best to be a stay at home mom for the first 6 months at least... but yes, I miss my Maxy Waxy. And his daddy (my boyfriend) misses him terribly too. I used to take him at least twice a week to my boyfriend's house, and we both miss him very much. I can't wait till he gets back... in 3 more wretched weeks :(

On a brighter note, I leave on my vacation next wends!! Going to an all inclusive resort in Punta Cana... drinking, vegetating, tanning, and sex here and there :p Hahaha.. I know, you didn't have to know the last part. But anyway, I'm excited to go. I need to go get another bathing suit sometime this week, as well as a couple more dresses because the restaurants at night are fancy and require dresses, lol. I'm very very very excited.

:)

Well, gotta go check on my clothes. I shall write to you soon.

Take care.

No comments:

Post a Comment