Saturday, November 27, 2010

La La La

It feels so nice to just sit in bed and not have a worry in the world.

Even though I still have finals to go.

But it still feels nice :)

I believe today's agenda includes finishing my bio lab report and studying for that lab midterm, and also starting on reviewing the chapters for the upcoming exam on Friday for that class. I have to watch a movie at some point... I think today is bio day, lol. Probably tomorrow I'll study for my chem lab final on wends, and start a review guide for that class, as well as finish up some stuff for bio that I don't get to today.

Last night was a very fun time with the boyfriend and family :) And then just with the boyfriend ;) Lol. I think tonight we're going out with a couple friend of ours that we haven't seen in a while...

I guess I should get my lazy bum out of bed, go eat something, and try to finish this report by 12. If I finish it before then, I'm going to give myself a reward in the form of a soy chai :) Yum!

Hope you're having a great today out there :)

Oh yes, forgot to add, I start ballet classes once again next week! So excited :)

Monday, November 22, 2010

Stressed

But then again, it's the end of the semester, so why shouldn't I be?

Just finished a quiz for bio, all of my homework for my respective classes, and did a practice test for my chemistry exam tomorrow, of which I got 7/13 right.... not good, not good at all. I need to up that score by a LOT, so that means tonight, I'm not sleeping one bit.

On a brighter note, I've decided to go to open classes of ballet for adults... it's a little far, but it's going to make me happy and put a spring in my step (literally), so I'm very excited to start. I think if they're open this Saturday, I'll be taking their class :) Not sure where I'll park, since it's a small parking lot, but we'll cross that bridge when we get there.

Well, I should head off to school. Last chem class before the final.

Hope you're having a great day wherever you are!!

<3

Saturday, November 20, 2010

End of the Semester

Finally! It has almost arrived! 3 weeks left until the hell of a fall 2010 is over... and about 4 exams before that can happen.

Oh joy.

-.-

Next week I'm knocking 2 of them out of the ball park in one night... precalc, and then chemistry. They are my last exams before finals, and hopefully, I am praying, that I do well on all of my finals to rescue bad midterm grades... we'll see. I'm diving head long into studying for these exams, so hopefully everything returns my efforts.

I'm currently at Starbucks, my old store, studying, and I probably shouldn't procrastinate anymore. I want to get going by 3pm so I can hit the gym today :)

Hope everything is going well for you wherever you are!

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Reality

It bites, doesn't it?

I'm back from a wonderful and spontaneous vacation in Disney with my most amazing friends who paid for my trip up there :) It was nice to just relax (although standing in line for hours and walking endlessly doesn't count as relaxing) and laugh for the day, enjoying the good weather and being a kid again. I'm very excited because they're opening a Little Mermaid attraction since the last time I was there, and that's my favorite disney movie, so I want to go back sometime by next summer in order to enjoy that addition. I really also want to go see Harry Potter world as well... let's see if I can convince my boyfriend to take me on a trip up there one of these coming months while it's still cold so we can enjoy that and the rollercoasters at Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios :)

Other than that, I'm back home and doing homework like crazy. I've been slacking off a lot... just reading and catching up, and fulfilling my homeworks on time, but kind of pushing physics and pre-calculus out of the way. Unfortunately I can't do that any longer (well, I can, I still have another week left to do it, but I'm not allowing myself to have that time) and have to get it all done today. So far, so good. I got my physics homework done with the exception of one problem on there, and I understood most of it, which is key. Precalculus is next... I was supposed to do it at my best friend's house when I slept over Friday in prep for Disney, but you know that never happens when you're with friends, lol.

Anywho, I'm going out for some soy chai from my old job place as a pick me up and reward for doing physics, and before I hunker down to complete math. -.- The joys of school... at least only a few weeks left until finals and the end of the semester!! I sign up for spring classes tomorrow (which I'm giving myself an easy semester), and I've applied for tutoring jobs as well... and in 2 weeks, I take my finals, and I'll be done with this nightmare of a semester!!

Well, let me get going. Have to round up the baby (my dog) and my mom to go pick up the coffee.

Hope you're doing well wherever you are!!

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Sleep is awesome.

& also the best remedy... I have never felt so rejuvenated in my life. I'd slept a total of 8 hours in 2 days, so last night, after a very long day again, I got home and took a shower, and headed straight for bed at 6pm... woke up a couple of times inbetween (family screaming, dog begging to be played with, boyfriend calling), but overall slept straight until 9am this morning... so good... SO GOOD!! :)

Anywho, I don't think I've updated this in a while. I'm in a much better mood than I was the last time I updated I believe... can't remember. The synopsis of the last week or so is a lot of work... that's about it, lol. Between reading for class and finally catching up with my workload, and doing some fundraising for the non-profit organization that goes to Haiti for my friend Carlos, I've been exhausted. But everything has been very successful... the first day we made over $200, and yesterday we made $120, just dancing like idiots... I decided to hold up a sign that said "WILL DANCE 4 DONATIONS" and it got plenty of attention..

As far as school goes, I failed my physics exam horribly, but I'm finding that I just don't care at the moment. My professor got a 60 on that exam. his OWN exam, so he's giving us a study guide to complete and adding 15 points to our exam... which, by the way, still comes out to an F for me (a D- by one point). I'm still acing my biology lecture, and all my labs, and I feel like I'm pulling my Chemistry exam up out of a C to a B.. hopefully it'll happen by the end of this semester, which is only in 3 weeks.

3 WEEKS!!

Thank God. I don't think i could take any more of this torture.

My friends actually surprised me with a trip to Disney this Saturday, so I'm very excited :) My boyfriend left to washington, d.c. for the weekend... envious is the least to describe what I'm feeling at the moment. I wanted to go there for our next trip together, but he had everything paid for him by his old high school if he chaperoned, so he took the oppurtunity :( Good for him I guess, but I wish I could have gone.

Anyway, I better get chopping. My best friend is picking me up in 2 hours time to go shopping (for 2 sweaters 'cause I can't afford anything else :/) and then I've got a ton of homework and studying to do.

Happy Veteran's Day, and thank you to all those soldiers out there who risk their lives without a second thought. Wish you were home, safe and sound. <3

Friday, November 5, 2010

Finally!

Winter has arrived in Miami! Hooray for 60 degree weather, a couple of months too late!!

Of course, Miami never REALLY gets cold... except around January of this year, when winter really took over and we dropped down to the 30's... weirdest sensation ever. Very happy to be cold, but at the same time, we're such hot-blooded human beings down here we were covered from head to toe, and only our eyes showed from underneath our scarfs from how freezing we were. Hopefully it won't get SO bad this year, but I'm loving the cool weather so far :)

As for everything else, well... things are just about as usual as they are. Still complaining about school, still complaining about the parents, a slight complaint about the boyfriend here and there... ah, but what's new? I've come to accept that life will always have its ups and downs, and its learning to not let the downs keep you from reaching an new height. So I take everything with a grain salt, including my bad moments, and move forward. Otherwise, what else can you do with yourself if you're stuck in the past?

So I'm finishing up some bio review for myself right now, and then I'm heading out to have some wine with a couple of friends, discuss the Haiti event that we will be launching next week, and then it's off to bed for me probably since tomorrow is my sisters engagement party and I must be in tip top shape (that means helping around the house and setting up 20 hours too early because my mother is paranoid like that). The guests aren't supposed to arrive until 7pm, and she wants to start setting up by 11am... I'm telling you, something is wrong in the head for her.

Well, hope you're doing well wherever you are, and enjoying your life. Because if you don't, who will?

:)

<3

Monday, November 1, 2010

Bombed.

That would be the title I'm giving this past physics exams I just took 10 minutes ago.

Completely. Bombed.

Down the drain.

Zip right.

Zero.

I'll be surprised if I got 10 points out of that thing. Maybe even 20.

That was the worst I've ever done on any exam. Completely clueless on that thing.

But you know what, I can work hard for my final and maybe even get an A, and if I do, God so help me I will get down on my knees and kiss the ground to thank the almighty, because it will have been a miracle.

I'm going to start studying for my finals as of tomorrow.

Time to set a schedule and get down to business.

Mission Finals has started.